Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Harry is Missing!

by DrT 70 Reviews

Harry escapes the summer before his fifth year, and comes back with a different attitude.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/04/11 - Updated: 2009/04/17 - 4484 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) red_jacobson 2009-04-11 03:17:46 PM

    Always nice to see a new story from you, and this is very interesting. But I have to wonder, what is your problem with Hedwig? This is the second story of yours where she is killed by the Durlsleys! I liked that owl!

    I'll be curious to see where you take this story and hope for an update soon.

    red
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) rtc5873 2009-04-11 03:40:21 PM

    T.,
    I am very glad that you have decided to keep writting. Very nice start. I hate that Hedwig was killed. However, the Dursleys getting the axe was pretty good.
    Thanks,
    John
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) ubersnakelord 2009-04-11 03:49:31 PM

    You killed Hedwig, i love hedwig, oh why did you have to kill Hedwig.
    Now that´s put of my chest, interesting story.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Jimm 2009-04-11 03:56:04 PM

    Great to see you starting a new story!

    Good start, thanks for sharing it with us.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-11 04:08:51 PM

    Why kill Hedwig? Harry showed he would take any abuse from the Dursleys. Granted, in Book 7, Harry shrugged off Hedwig's death pretty easily, but at this point he still loved her, and that pushed him to try to escape
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) matthiasblack 2009-04-11 04:45:35 PM

    This story keeps up the high standards that your stories have and I am glad to see that you are working on another story. I hope that things work out for you while writing and hope to see more soon.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2009-04-11 04:47:45 PM

    Why would Sirius beleave ANYTING Dumbledore told him since Dumbledore put Harry with the abusive Dudleys???

    Who ever STOLE Hermione Granger's letter from Harry betrayed both Hermione & Harry and should goto prison for STEALING Hermione's mail!!!!


  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-11 05:00:51 PM

    Robert 1958 -- I don't recall any real evidence that the wizarding world think much of Muggle rights. . . .or that of under-age Muggle-born for that matter
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) rijlkent 2009-04-11 06:05:07 PM

    Hi, DrT,

    Nice start.

    I don't know the reference in the title (beyond knowing that 'yen' and 'dollars' exist); I hope I don't have to.

    Re: another review. It IS a big change when you have kids and your friends don't (and vice versa), but I would think that they'd either be over it by 15 mo, OR they'd blame prophesy (or maybe Harry) for taking their friends away under fidelius for so long.

    When did they hide, anyway? 15mo is a long time.

    That was a great scene showcasing Hermione's quick brain.

    DD is a controlling jerk has been done a lot... you seem to have him set up as redeemable. I'd enjoy a more nuanced approach to him.

    Anyhow, looking forward to more.

    Cheers-
    -Rijl
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2009-04-11 06:40:42 PM

    Promising start, but then again, as soon as I saw the title I knew I'd like it.

    Looking forward to more.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657241
  • Stories: 39954

Recent Stories