Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Harry is Missing!

by DrT 70 Reviews

Harry escapes the summer before his fifth year, and comes back with a different attitude.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/04/11 - Updated: 2009/04/17 - 4484 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) melferd 2009-04-11 07:09:39 PM

    Woah! This story rocks!! I can almost hear the mission impossible theme playing as I read it!! More soon, please, and thanks very much for this!!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) grookill 2009-04-11 07:45:12 PM

    Okay, this is interesting. I'm curious as to who is helping Harry and I hope he can keep his friendships alive despite more potential Dumbledore meddling.

    Good luck with the next chapter.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) jabarber69 2009-04-11 07:54:32 PM

    oooh another story...and what a great start to that story too!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) pooyan 2009-04-11 09:03:06 PM

    Good story. i look forward to next chapter.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) dennisud 2009-04-11 09:38:42 PM

    A great start, with a lot of crossover potential.
    Fantastic use of Muggle technology and ways of doing things that dumbfound the magicals even those who have a foot in both worlds.

    Hope you Get Hermione to Harry somehow. as for other girls, keep surprising us and though I love anime keep it more mainstream ,like the X-man JLA or maybe a more known show or series that is plausible. Please no "Charmed" or "Buffy", too many of those already!

    Otherwise please continue!

    dennisud
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) brad 2009-04-12 12:24:28 AM

    First up - Hello, nice to see a new story from you! I'm looking forward to reading it. Is this going to be epic-size or shorter?

    I must confess I was hoping that this might be a 'Harry goes it alone' story. Or, rather, a 'Harry and Hermione and ... [his peers] ... go it alone' story. So many of your stories - all the novels? - are in the 'Harry gets trained by adults/mentors' mould.

    I was thinking that this story might break the pattern, up until the very end with Harry's talking about the 'two other groups' and the parties who are training him.

    Still, now that I think about it, I think there was at least part of one of your novels - just the first part - where Harry was going it alone ... he and Luna hiding together? Not White Warlock I don't think ... can you remind me which one?

    Always fun to see Moody take Dumbledore down a peg or two as they fumble around the muggle world. I got a shock when they found poor Hedwig's body though. :-(

    Hermione might be outraged ... I am too. It'll be fun to (hopefully) see Harry and maybe his friends make a stand against the Order .. oh, and Voldemort too. I don't know how much of a crutch these new parties will be.

    Remus and Sirius each resented a baby Harry for taking up the time of one of his parents?!?!? I think I'll join Molly in looking at the both of them with some disgust!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) MadMax666 2009-04-12 02:17:53 AM

    Ha! I knew you wouldn't stay away forever. An interesting beginning. Can't wait to see how this story turns out...

    Great to have you back!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-12 03:06:01 AM

    Brad: Training and Confrontations

    Unlike my other stories, Harry's trainers should be keeping their distance
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Wolfric 2009-04-12 03:08:00 AM

    I think you have the makings of a fine story here. I usually like a proactive Harry, which seems like where this may be headed. I would think that killing Hedwig might cause Harry to think that the Dursleys might not stop there and that leaving was deffinitely indicated. I imagine were they still living Harry might extract a suitable retribution on the Dursleys, That would certainly be my inclination under similar circumstances. It is good to hear from you again. Thanks for writing. W.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Worry 2009-04-12 04:05:05 AM

    Heh, I was just visiting your pages on Snoogle today and wondering if you had fallen off the face of the Earth. About bloody time you are submitting again :) Look forward to reading more!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480844
  • Stories: 40142

Recent Stories