Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Harry is Missing!

by DrT 70 Reviews

Harry escapes the summer before his fifth year, and comes back with a different attitude.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/04/11 - Updated: 2009/04/17 - 4484 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Uncle_Buck 2009-04-13 09:48:50 AM

    MathiasGranger's point is valid but I have liked other of your works. This one starts with a good spark. Jerome
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Uncle_Buck 2009-04-13 09:48:50 AM

    MathiasGranger's point is valid but I have liked other of your works. This one starts with a good spark. Jerome
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Elija14 2009-04-13 11:32:54 AM

    fantastic start
    i love this plot
    looking forward to read next chapter
    spidy
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Vanir 2009-04-13 01:28:45 PM

    There's a Doctor in the house, and as usual, he delivers!
    Bad pseudopun, i know.
    i just love how you manage to alienate Dumbledore's supporters so elegantly. I really do hope Hermione decides to press charges, or that Harry talks her into it. I recognise the title, but as i haven't seen the movie i can't really see what's coming but a Colt-packing Harry would make for a great story. Not literally, mind you. Rorshack already wrote that one. Will you give Ron a backbone in this one? Having him, with his dad as backup telling his mother off for violating basic rights would be funny. Or just informing her that he will keep everything about Harry from her from that point on would be great. GitRon is funny, but BackboneRon is getting very rare. The various reasons for resentment among the Marauders were funy and rather credible. Maturity appears to have hit them late in life. Remus' procrastination regarding informing others about Sirius' other shape in PoA supports that. Sirius makes his own case. Basket, as it were.

    Thanks. Of course I'll be following it.

    Vanir
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-13 01:29:54 PM

    Cateagle -- 'The Outlaw Harry Potter'! Didn't think of that! It may have been a better title.

    Oh, well.

    BTW -- don't believe everything Harry says literally
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-13 01:37:48 PM

    Vanir:

    I doubt Hermione could get Dumbles into a Muggle court, and the magical couldn't care less (except for Arthur, of course).

    Ron is rather marginalized, at least for the autumn term. After he ran away from Harry in DH, even though he came back, I just can't see him being that trustworthy. Likewise, Lupin never did live up to his obligations to Harry. Of course, the biggest person to marginalize is Dumbles. . . .

    PS: Hope to see an update from you (and BJH and a few others) soon!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Vanir 2009-04-13 04:26:44 PM

    Dr, No, not Dumbles, but Vance could get in trouble for theft at least. If Dumbles didn't defend her, he would be completely marginalised by even his staunchest supporters.

    I disagree with your interpretation of Ron. He's a hothead and he acts without thinking, but with a kick in the butt, like Dumbles and his mother stealing his letter, he could actually evolve into a vertebrate. Ah, it's your story. After all, Dumbles knew he would want to return in DeathofHarry.

    As for my own, everything i write seems to turn to crap as of late. It will come, but i just can't get it together without tremendous amounts of pointless smut. One of these days, though...

    Vanir
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-13 04:45:56 PM

    Vanir -- well, Ron has a few good scenes, but he's sort of a fifth wheel. Haven't decided what to do further along, though, so he might become useful!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) daled73 2009-04-13 08:26:51 PM

    I have to say I would prefer "The Good, The Bad, and the Muggely". But we seldom get what we want.

    Still this bears the marks of a really good Dumble-thrashing before it's over, but it is "early days yet".
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Prince_Charon 2009-04-13 10:35:52 PM

    Very interesting start.

    More soon, please.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659576
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories