Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Harry is Missing!

by DrT 70 Reviews

Harry escapes the summer before his fifth year, and comes back with a different attitude.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/04/11 - Updated: 2009/04/17 - 4484 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Palt 2009-04-14 03:32:47 AM

    Always a pleasure to see that you're publishing again.
    I'm assuming that this story will be of the same high quality as usual, but the proof (as they say)is in the pudding. I'll withhold further comments until atleast one more chapter. On that note, what frequency of updates can we expect?

    As always eager for more,
    AJ
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Meteoricshipyards 2009-04-14 05:28:22 AM

    "The Order of the Phoenix on one side? The Death Eaters on the other? A man could make money in a situation like that"

    Recognized the title, but didn't think of the implications until he was talking about the other parties in the phone conversation.

    (I did see you're reply to the earlier comment that Harry just becomes a fan.)

    Looking forward to more. Glad to see you being creative again.

    Tom A.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-14 08:50:48 AM

    Harry will discuss some old movies with Hermione soon.

    Oh, and updates will be once a week
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) alec_potter 2009-04-14 09:02:38 AM

    Nice chapter..interesting start to the story. Am interested in seeing how you develop it from here.
    I dunno what you plan ahead..but Harry going to different school is a story still missing in your achieves. Hope you write a story on that line sometime in future.
    Hermione scene was GOOD.
    Update soon.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) allowaycar 2009-04-14 09:20:41 AM

    It's a good start. Hopefully it will actually get finished, unlike some of your other stories.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-14 06:21:18 PM

    Alec -- true, I never sent Harry to another school for his entire education (or sent Harry to Azkaban for that matter). I did, however, set 1/3 of a story in the North American Ysgol. I would feel like I was repeating myself to send Harry there (or somewhere similar). He and Hermione did however finish their education at the California School in one of my time-travel stories, although that was just seen in a short chapter
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-14 06:22:30 PM

    allowaycar: all my stories are finished
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Clell65619 2009-04-15 10:24:34 AM

    - Ok, the Doctor is in...

    - I'm really starting to hate Ficwad, I never get alerts anymore, so I missed this one by a few days.

    - So a spagetti-Potter story eh? Interesting.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-15 05:19:49 PM

    Clell -- Dirty Harry in a sense, but not dark
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Cateagle 2009-04-16 08:19:09 PM

    Heh, is Harry going to become rather a fan of Clint Eastwood movies? That could get quite interesting, especially ones like "Pale Rider". In any case, just his picking up the world view that infuses all but the few comedies Eastwood's made (though it could be argued that the titular character of "Kelly's Heroes" shares it. -chuckle- The novelization of that one did fill in a few blanks the movie left). Mind you, I can just see a battle with Deeters where Harry & Neville do a riff on the bit between Clint Eastwood and Burt Reynolds in the, IIRC, final gun battle of "City Heat"). Will Harry become enough of a fan to apparate over to Carmel, CA to have dinner at Clint's "The Boar's Head Inn"?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • To the Rescue
    by DrT (R)

    A Sixth Year Story: Voldemort's Return brings in the International Confederation and a team from the...

    In: Harry Potter

Site Stats

  • Authors: 634153
  • Stories: 40450

Recent Stories