Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Harry is Missing!

by DrT 70 Reviews

Harry escapes the summer before his fifth year, and comes back with a different attitude.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2009/04/11 - Updated: 2009/04/17 - 4484 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) snape504 2009-04-12 05:48:04 AM

    I love it! More, please. Please put a notice on your Yahoo group when you update, unless you sent out notices another way.
    Debby
    snape504@yahoo.com
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) ZanyMuggle 2009-04-12 09:38:11 AM

    It's always good to see one of your stories posted, T. I review to tell you that far too little.

    I think the setup is sound and within the bounds of canon for a post-GOF story. As usual, I enjoy your take on the characters. The baby-jealousy is a new wrinkle, but entirely believable for young adults who are still somewhat immature.

    Thanks again for starting another story. I look forward to whatever you post.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) PerfesserN 2009-04-12 10:33:26 AM

    Excellent first chapter, ominous and foreboding. Should I pull out my old Enio Morricone LPs?
    It'll be interesting to see how e-v-i-l-e Dumbles will be in this one, and who are the other players.
    Possible line:
    "When a man with a wand goes up against a man with a staff, the man with the wand usually loses."
    N!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) guamja 2009-04-12 10:48:31 AM

    Great start....I have missed your writing....
    Look forward to reading more...
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Elfwyn 2009-04-12 10:48:45 AM

    Excellent start to a very different HP. Looking forward to seeing smoke from Dirty Harry's wand! lol Don't you just love Eastwood! It was a shame Lee Van Cleef would have been both too old to play Snape as well as deceased...he would have the evil attitude and nose! (Not that I don't love Rickman, but I can still picture it!)
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-12 11:02:35 AM

    PerfesserN:

    RE: the title -- 'A Fist Full of Galleons' just sounded better than 'High Plains Harry', although I did consider 'The Good, the Bad, and the Malfoys'. . . .
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) darthme1011 2009-04-12 02:28:24 PM

    ya new story
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) jsdailey 2009-04-12 06:34:13 PM

    Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! Aaaaaaaaaahhhh!

    DR. T is back! and he's still got it!

    The phone scene was excellent! I'll agree to that; she's not the smartest-witch-of-her-age for nothing. Though, like Harry, I imagine she also hates the hyphenation ;)

    Well done sir! I hope to read an update, soon!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) erik 2009-04-13 08:53:09 AM

    An intriguing start, well done.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Cateagle 2009-04-13 09:19:10 AM

    Quite the interesting introduction to what portends to be a fascinating story. I'll admit the title had me looking up some old Sergio Leone theme music though, given the situation, 'twould seem that perhaps "The Outlaw Harry Potter" might be a better title; but that's as may be. It's rather interesting that there are more factions out there than the three we normally think of/know about and that two of them are collaborating to help train Harry. I find it interesting that the party watching Hermione for Dumbles didn't realize the import of that telephone conversation and I'm looking forward to seeing how that comes back to bite some folks. I really don't think Dumbles realizes just how much ill will he's accumulated and I suspect it's going to drive him to distraction as he deals with the consequences this.

    I'm very definitely looking forward to following chapters.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 646155
  • Stories: 40947

Recent Stories