Categories > Books > Harry Potter > When Vernon Didn't Miss

Into the Summer

by DrT 34 Reviews

Harry visits the Temple twice.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2008/01/26 - Updated: 2008/01/26 - 4209 words - Complete

Reviews

  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) banner 2008-01-27 06:44:39 AM

    I agree with your theory about how Riddle got the information on making horcruxes. I also agree with your assessment of his methods. I doubt Riddle HAS much of a sexual orientation. It's a phsyical urge, but he probably has an equally emotional relationship with food.
    Great views of the characters.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) VT90 2008-01-27 06:55:26 AM

    Excellent work as always.


    "No, I do not think Tom Riddle was gay. I think he did what he had to in order to get the information he wanted. He certainly didn't find the information about Horcruxes at Hogwarts or his orphanage!"

    Well, why not, if JK says the Dumbledore is, why not Tom....lol

    I know what you're saying

    Author's response

    I really don't see Tom as being interested in much beyond power, not sex, food, or much else. Dumbledore I can see having been passionate in his youth, gay or not.

    "T"
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) The_Resident 2008-01-27 10:27:37 AM

    Another fine chapter. Melding the many ancient cultures with extr3emely long lived 'gods' and 'heroes' has brought a new perspective to the legends and myths of old and the 'history' of magic. The interpersonal relations are handled well. I, like Hermione, wish Harry could spend some 'beach' time with her. Keep up the great work the plots within plots make life interesting and you're doing a nice job of filling some of JKR's plot holes. (I'd 'rate' this but all the good ones are gone.)
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) hptrump 2008-01-27 10:49:33 AM

    Very interesting story. Looks like the pairing is going to be Harry and Hermoine. With no life debt between Harry and Ginny, oh well.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Wolfric 2008-01-27 10:49:36 AM

    I enjoyed the chapter and I continue to enjoy the story. I hope you will find the inspiration to keep it going to its conclusion. Thanks for writing. W.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) dennisud 2008-01-27 10:50:16 AM

    Well a division between the brotherhood members seemes called for as Harry in this story was way to powerful in the way of Friends to have Riddle so underclassed.

    Seems we'll have two battles in the end.

    Still not bad and again I highly approve of Harry with Hermione and Luna.

    Now a future challenge.

    How about a Harry/Hermione/Luna/Ginny!

    And Harry/Hermione/Padma/Pavarti/Luna ficcy!

    dennisud

    ;-)
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Clell65619 2008-01-27 11:14:35 AM

    - Excellent. Well done as usual.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-01-27 12:13:50 PM

    I have to admit I had started to wonder if we'd have a half-decent villain in Voldemort at all. I didn't see this coming from members of the Brotherhood, so well done on that count.

    Looking forward to more.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) MrPowell 2008-01-27 01:24:06 PM

    though tommie the poofter does seem pretty funny
    Good chapter
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) papamidnite 2008-01-27 02:09:24 PM

    I don't think he's gay either but thats still nasty ewwwww I wonder how he made head boy....Dumbledore....
    jk
    I just wanted to say I like the whole brotherhood that you have created. I believe that you can create an entire universe for it because they have live so long the possibilities are endless, keep up the good work.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483750
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories