Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

Retribution

by Clell65619 63 Reviews

The aftermath of and explanation for the Breakup

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [R] [?] - Published: 2008/06/20 - Updated: 2008/06/20 - 5062 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) mathmans 2008-06-20 08:23:31 PM

    I hope Harry tears Daph's Father a new one in the process of getting Daph free from that asshole.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-06-20 09:02:09 PM

    First of all, the meeting of Justin with Hermione's parents was beautifully done. I daresay the "full explanation" Justin's going to give Hermione is going to get an "interesting" reaction.

    Meanwhile, given what Cyrus Greengrass has done to Daphne, I rather suspect he's going to find that Lord Potter-Black (+ whatever), the Bane of Voldemort, is not someone to annoy in this manner. If he escapes with his life, Cyrus is likely to find that it's all that he has; I'd be willing to wager that the family won't be a "great house" very much longer and that everyone will get an illustration of why "you don't piss off Harry Potter unless you have a death wish". -wicked chuckle- If he's got loans outstanding with Gringotts, guess who just bought them and foreclosed; as well as took every other legitimate avenue of economic, social, and political power open to him. Cyruss just thinks he knows how to exercise power; between Neville advising him on the social-political side and Gringotts on the economic side, I daresay Harry's going to smite him mightily.

    Author's response

    - I seem to have pissed off quite a few people with this chapter... I thought I telegraphed what was coming from the second chapter, but I guess not.

    - Harry's revenge will be appropriate... Though I shudder to think the number of laws he's going to break getting it.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-06-20 09:09:20 PM

    PS. While I doubt Dumbles was directly involved in this, I'd be willing to wager that he did his bit to facilitate matters as a means of striking at Harry. If/when Harry finds this is the case, Dumbles will find out, once again, how dirty and sneaky an enemy Harry can be.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-06-20 09:09:28 PM

    PS. While I doubt Dumbles was directly involved in this, I'd be willing to wager that he did his bit to facilitate matters as a means of striking at Harry. If/when Harry finds this is the case, Dumbles will find out, once again, how dirty and sneaky an enemy Harry can be.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-06-20 09:09:33 PM

    PS. While I doubt Dumbles was directly involved in this, I'd be willing to wager that he did his bit to facilitate matters as a means of striking at Harry. If/when Harry finds this is the case, Dumbles will find out, once again, how dirty and sneaky an enemy Harry can be.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) dennisud 2008-06-20 09:13:01 PM

    In addition you handled Justin well and I can't wait to see how hermione will get along with Justins parents!

    Did I say I LOVE this fic!

    dennisud
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-06-20 09:38:30 PM

    Don't let harsh reviewers get you down. They yell because they've become personally invested in the story.

    Author's response

    - I know I shouldn't let the negatives bother me, but they do...

    - I know, I know, poor me...
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) axelrajr 2008-06-20 09:50:15 PM

    its a really good chapter.

    you are definitly getting into the darker side fo things though.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) lord_dragon 2008-06-20 11:04:53 PM

    You are evil

    god chap
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) noylj 2008-06-20 11:49:52 PM

    I hate the cliffie. I accept the dark chapter, as I am hooked on the story. However, one hopes that Harry will soon destroy at least two ig"noble" houses. I hope a bright light is shone on the soft, reprehensible, immoral, and stupid underbelly of the WW.
    For Britspeak, I believe it is Rumania.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480778
  • Stories: 40141

Recent Stories