Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Sun Source

Diagon Danger

by Clell65619 50 Reviews

In which Tonks assists Harry with some of his exercises, Harry shops in Diagon Alley, and has a bit of excitement, The trip to Hogwarts is detailed and Harry becomes the first sixteen year old the...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2008/11/13 - Updated: 2008/11/13 - 11655 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) xhale 2008-11-15 06:30:56 PM

    I'm not sure if he's underpowered, but Sinanju!Harry is actually less lethally violent. The only "Marty Stu" in this is the fact that Chiun or Shiva-boy would have outright killed Draco and Snape at first contact - probably the same with Bella. In the Destroyer books it's always a miracle that the protagonist can ever find the head of the bad guys because he's invariably killing the underlings on sight if they show ANY signs of aggression, before info can be extracted or messages relayed.

    I'm SO happy to see a new chapter. Yay!
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) daled73 2008-11-15 06:41:08 PM

    Let's see if I can contribute a little bit, having been a Destroyer Fam decades before Harry Potter was born in JKRs brain.

    First howevre you have one TERRIBLE sentence in this story:

    "A sweep of Harry’s right foot twisted the next Death Eater in lines head so that he was looking backwards with a loud wet crack."

    This would have been much better constructed with "...the head of the next Death Leater in line..." but if this is you only sin I can't complain (too much).

    Anyway I can just see the meeting with Dumb-as-a-door after dinner.

    "Excuse me you are all under the mistaken impression that I am here as an underage student, subject to this so-called Headmaster's whims."

    (various sputtering from McG, etc, Filius smiling quitely, etc. Poppy reporting that the nothing, even skelegrow will repair Snape's broken bones for some reason, etc.)

    "I am here on a business contract with a client, Professor Dumby, here being said client."

    "I am a legal adult, and I am not subject to any of your whims or temper tantrums. As Snape found out, I will punish those without thinking twice."

    "If I have any more crap from You Professor Dumby, I will invoke clause 32 of the standard Sinanju assassination services contract you signed."

    "That is the "Treacherous Client" clause, which will cause us to be paid in full by the Goblins, after which I can assure you, my adopted Father will kill you, over a period of 30 to 40 days, depending on how strong your resources actually are."

    "But considering how I already feel about Moldyshorts and his Death Eaters, I will probably wait until after I have killed him before reporting the invocation of Clause 32 to my Father."

    "Maybe my Brother will decide it is his place to kill you. Remo likes things with sharp edges. He might decide to see if he can manage to slice 10,342 pieces off your body while you continue to live, going for a new record."

  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) BicycleSighs 2008-11-16 05:04:35 AM

    With this story, you have made me actually want to go out and purchase the entire Destroyer series.
    And I will.
    Please keep up with this story, I absolutely loved it so far. One of my favourite HP fics thus far. And I've read a few.
    I hate the snivelling prat Harry, and this one just puts them all to shame, horrible shame.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) C4Drake 2008-11-16 10:22:28 AM

    great story so far and update soon this is getting good but where is chapters 3 and 4 because i thought i saw 4 on the chapters so keep writing.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) axelrajr 2008-11-17 09:47:44 AM

    fun chapter.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) laraq 2008-11-17 09:49:48 AM

    The HP/Destroyer crossover seems such an unbelievable premise but you make it work. I still picture Joel Grey as the Master of Sinanju and Fred Ward as Remo. I hope Harry's big brother comes to visit in future installments. Looking forward to lots of other meaty chapters.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) huntsman345 2008-11-19 11:44:30 AM

    First time seeing this story... I love all of your other works and love this one even more.

    I've never heard of the Destroyer series but I love the Harry in this story more than any of your others. The perfect combination of forthrightness, force and ability. I've always been a huge fan and proponent of martial arts, and although the moves here are a touch unrealistic (even I say that I admit I'd love to be able to do them) it lends itself to a truly engaging piece of fiction.
    10 out of 10.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) slack 2008-11-19 12:42:20 PM

    Loved the Destroyer series years ago, and really getting a kick out of Destroyer Harry. It will be interesting to see more on how you incorporate the use of magic into the destroyer series. Should be good - please continue :)
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) draghknar2003 2008-11-26 11:12:03 PM

    i love the take on the whole of hogwarts i like the fact that you did have albus warn snivelus ( as you can see, he is my LEAST fav character, regardless of how he is painted)and yet the arrogant prat decided that he was going to favour the stunned prince of snakehouse.
    i am hoping personally that sniv and ponce get scraped up with a squeegee later on, but if they don't. o well. just make them suffer. :D

    excellent writing by the way, well put together, not too much emphasis on any one part, and also put together in a unique but flowing way.
    write on, write on, and i will continue to read.

    Author's response

    - I don't really see either Snape or Malfoy as being the type to learn from their mistakes... But I can't kill Draco just yet, I need him to be around for when he finds his mother in the sack with Harry, Harry having managed to make it to step 16...
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) jjracer24 2008-11-27 12:35:21 AM

    I'm so glad for an update. I totally am enjoying this story and can't hardly wait for further updates, please continue.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610080
  • Stories: 40308

Recent Stories