Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry's New Pets

Chapter the Fifth

by Aelfwine 43 Reviews

In which there is a meal, and Hermione's parents meet her new friends.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor,Romance - Characters: Fleur,Harry,Hermione,Luna - Published: 2009/02/14 - Updated: 2009/02/15 - 6244 words

Reviews

  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) dennisud 2009-02-15 05:57:34 PM

    I love this story, an yet i see trouble from the Purebloods and Fudge sticking his Slimy nose in this. Also I'd like to see the Merchant's end soon.

    dennisud

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    Hmm, we'll see. Trouble there will have to be, at some point. Whether they meet Snape will depend on what happens in France, I suppose.

    I suppose something does need to be done about Haman Harkness. Exactly what... well, we'll have to see. ;-)
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Cateagle 2009-02-15 07:24:38 PM

    A most gentle update and I love the way the relationships among the various people are growing.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) bruceman 2009-02-15 07:24:55 PM

    love this story , a unique approach is always a joy to see.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Dragen 2009-02-16 06:21:16 PM

    Another great and outstanding chapter mate, I was starting to wonder if you were going to be updating or not, I'm glad that you have. Now is Harry going to be power, rich among other things??

    I too hope that Luna doesn't ever lose her innocence, and the way she acts.

    I do like that the three girls are coming to trams with the collars - I'm amazed that they missed wearing them - and calling Harry Master. I like the first kisses. :D

    I like how things went with Hermione's parents, great work.

    PLEASE don't take as long as before and update soon, as I would like to see what happens next.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Treck 2009-02-17 04:59:35 PM

    Where the hell has this been hiding?

    I just saw this and read all five chapters. One thing that you can fix that always irked me is Harry's physical health. he's been underfed, Had his head used as a pot holder by Petunia, fireplace poker caught with his arm... You get my drift.

    If you decide to send them all to France I'd get the healers (in France) to do a complete workup on Harry and when Dumbles says he has to go to HoggyWartty release the results of the medical evaluation to the Prophet and hang Dumbles and Snape from the get go.

    Damn... Is Ch 6 ready yet? I want SMORES!!!

    Author's response

    Thank you very much!

    Hmm... I don't see how anything that happens before Harry goes to Hogwarts could directly affect Snape, but Dumbles, yes, I suppose that could be a possibility. (And I suppose that if Dumbles goes, somebody might notice that Snape hasn't been charged for his activities under Voldie.)

    Mind, in this 'verse, Dumbles is more thoughtless than evil. Not that it makes a great deal of difference, sometimes.

    I'm afraid Ch. 6 might be a while. I'm in grad school, and it's hard to write fic very quickly. Especially longer fics, like this one.

    Thanks again!
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) snowman 2009-02-18 12:56:40 AM

    Wonderful work very happy for the update.

    Author's response

    Thank you very much!
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Reader458 2009-03-06 11:56:14 AM

    Oh another fine chapter.
    You managed to have me on the edge of my seat the whole chapter through waiting for the explosion and then you had it end so nice. Really well written.

    I look forward to more of this.
    Good luck with the writing
    Reader458
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) jjracer24 2009-03-07 11:07:45 PM

    Happy to see an update, good chapter. Looking forward to more of your stuff when you get the chance, I understand how school can get, just update when you can.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) HJHOWE 2009-03-31 11:44:36 AM

    Like the story for the humor and the undertone. Working things out will be interesting.

    Can we have another chapter Please....whine,whine....beg.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) c4rl456 2009-04-10 10:36:36 PM

    Yes! I'm so glad this story hasn't been abandoned. It's so sweet and fluffy and nice that I really wanted to read more of it.

    I really love how the four of the interact with each other. I adore Luna and how cute she is.

    Another great chapter. Thanks!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644741
  • Stories: 40674

Recent Stories