Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

by DrT 46 Reviews

Another dimensional cross-over Harry? A Dark Grey Harry and a very innocent one combine when Voldemort tries to bend a Light Ceremony to his will. Hopefully not cliché-ridden.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [V] - Published: 2010/04/20 - Updated: 2010/04/20 - 3517 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) mrpietan 2010-04-25 11:05:59 PM

    good start ...
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2010-04-28 03:31:01 PM

    The fallowing ideas and questions I have, are not ment to tell anyone how to write their stories. I like characters that think. Thats why I have the ideas that fallow, use them or not:



    Harry should have become emancipated in this NEW World.

    Harry should have been allowed ALL the WINNING Loto Number and the Good investments , so Harry can make LOTS of Moner in this NEW World.


    Harry needs to get Dobby to help him, after Harry mets Winky, HAds to get her help as well.


    As Harry is heir of at least two of the Hogwarts Founders (or should be), Harry owns Hogwarts, he needs to fire Dumbledore and not alow him to enter Hogarts ever again, as well as NOT allow anyone who has the Dark Mark to ever enter Hogwarts or any one who created the Dark Mark, or anyone that means harm to the students at Hogwarts, to ever enter Hogwarts!!!

    Harry should also be Lord Slytherin by conquest, as Harry defeated Thomas "Tom" Marvolo Riddle, Jr. a/k/a "Lord Voldemort", by destoring Thomas "Tom" Marvolo Riddle's, Jr. a/k/a "Lord Voldemort's" physical being as a child and again his (First, Second) year(s) at Hogwarts. Harry needs to cast "Thomas Marvolo Riddle, Jr." out of the Slytherin family foever.

    Harry should be Lord Griffindor, as Harry pulled Lord Godric Griffindor's sword from the Sorting Hat.

    Harry should use Godric Griffindor's sword in the war agenst Voldemort.

    Harry should date Hermione.



    Harry & Hermione need to see if they have any Blocks or Spells on them, if they do, they need them removed from them.

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) elwood94566 2010-04-30 08:13:25 PM

    Good to see you writing again
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) MiFo71 2010-05-11 10:01:05 PM

    Wow: Plucking away at JKR's "masterpiece" one story at a time.
    You've got me laughing, frowning, and clapping my hands in sheer glee at this -oh so nice- work. Thanks.
    Your dissection of the British magical society is spot on.
    The scene with Molly about Ron and Ginny is simply towering above all similar scenes in it's realism, kudos to you!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) maddsloth 2010-05-17 04:08:33 PM

    His Dursleys were slightly less abusive
    “Remember, these Dursleys are not nearly as cruel as yours were. They are miserable human beings, but there is little need for you to hurt them.
    - ? So because they were slightly better than his abusive Dursleys they do not deserve death? Sorry but abuse of a child is abuse of a child, and there are few things worse in my mind then abuse of a child.


    “Listen, you piece of filth,” Harry growled
    - Piece of filth? This coming from a guy that has spent years killing people?
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) SomeGuyFawkes 2010-05-22 08:02:20 PM

    Interesting and promising start.

    I guess I'll never get tired of yet another kick-ass!Harry-does-things-right story -- as long as it's reasonably well written.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609703
  • Stories: 40306

Recent Stories