Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

by DrT 46 Reviews

Another dimensional cross-over Harry? A Dark Grey Harry and a very innocent one combine when Voldemort tries to bend a Light Ceremony to his will. Hopefully not cliché-ridden.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [V] - Published: 2010/04/20 - Updated: 2010/04/20 - 3517 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) rb8 2010-04-22 04:00:24 AM

    Very good intro. By no means an original concept (even a year ago), but you've yet to disappoint, so I will definitely keep reading.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) WBH21C 2010-04-22 04:21:16 AM

    Good start! Like that he's starting small.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Cateagle 2010-04-22 07:36:45 PM

    I was re-reading this and something struck me. While doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result is one definition of insanity, there's a parallel one of doing things differently and expecting the same result; that's what Tommy-boy initiated here and it's going to burn him big time before this is over. Amusingly, I doubt he'll realize until it's way, way too late just what chain of events he's set in motion.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) olafr 2010-04-23 03:49:22 AM

    It's great to see you back again, and with a story that's as intriguing as usual. Like some others, while I do quite like HHr ships, also applaud movements outside that relationship... besides which, 15 really isn't anywhere near old enough to form a permanent relationship.

    I quite like the time-travelling Harry as a plot device, as it offers an excuse for too-adult thinking on his behalf. The hard part is, of course, the characters around him. Hermione is easiest, I think.

    Anway, a good start and I look forward to where you plan to take the story... and thanks for sharing your work with us.

    - Olafr.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Wolfric 2010-04-23 05:37:15 PM

    This seems like a good start. I like Harry to be more aware and assertive. Even just a little shift in that direction could make things work out better in the end. This story seems like a substantial shift and that looks like fun as well. I bet Snape will "appreciate" the change. Thanks for writing. W.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) JaCeeisme 2010-04-23 07:51:06 PM

    Like the start, and looking forward to more.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Magic8888 2010-04-23 11:09:52 PM

    Nice to see something new from you.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) rikimaru 2010-04-24 01:37:34 AM

    Other master work from DrT, i cant wait for more :D
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) hammerhead 2010-04-24 10:26:18 AM

    Thank you DrT for coming out of what was thought fanfic retirement to grace the the poor peoples of the fanfic underworld with your great writings. I am looking forward to more of this story as soon as you see fit to put it up. Thanks again.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) sweetgirl 2010-04-25 12:42:57 PM

    I love this. You advoided most cliche's and the few you had were very interesting. I liked how honest Harry was with Hermione. I love Hermione, but she can be bossy. I wonder if Harry might help her with that. Also how will this new Harry deal with Ron. This is the year Ron was a real prat to Harry, and I just don't see this Harry be as forgiving as the other would have been.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610818
  • Stories: 40309

Recent Stories