Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

Never Forget

by Clell65619 50 Reviews

Hannah explains, Hermione confesses, Daphne decides, Rita overhears, Molly believes and Ginny gloats

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [X] [?] - Published: 2008/04/02 - Updated: 2008/04/02 - 5197 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) bfergu1234 2008-04-02 07:30:46 PM

    A very good chapter, and still quite interesting.
    Your comment on the Dementors is quite interesting, but there was one other story I read that had intelligent dementors, it had Hermonie in good olde Azkaban, and she winds up making friends..... strange story, but... it was interesting. This looks like it would be interesting too. Anyway, keep up the good work.












  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) LabRat 2008-04-02 08:58:30 PM

    Sweet revenge. It's finally nice to know what happened with Dumbledore and the Weasleys, but where did Remus come in. Also, it's good to fially see Ginny and Molly get theirs. Man, I can't believe how gullible wizards are. My friend Trish and I would have a field day with those people. Hell, we'd probably be with Nev and Harry. Between our sick creativity, and their ability, we'd really screw with their heads.

    Author's response

    - Remus' betrayal was several magnitudes of order worse than anything the Wealseys ever dreamed up... It should start showing up next chapter.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) lufio 2008-04-02 09:29:43 PM

    --,'{@

    Amusing prank there.
    Good use of flashback to set
    The reason for it.

    -[ And we finally see first-hand what caused the rift between the Weasleys and Harry in the first place. Good to see that loose thread settled. I look forward to what you'll do to reveal the final scene with Voldemort.

    Oh, yeah. It's nice to see you actually include a sex scene in a chapter with a warning for sex. Chapters 4 and 6 had warnings as well, but no sex scenes to signify the need for the warnings. ]-

    Author's response

    - re: sex... I prefer to err on the side of caution. Fer instance more than one reader commented on how 'graphic' my sex scene was, when all I did was mention that they both had naughty bits and suggested that those naughty bits might have merged...
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-04-02 10:49:41 PM

    That was one helluva prank, really amazing. This chapter was yet another good read from beginning to end.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-04-02 10:59:28 PM

    Yes they knew they were setting her up. I wasn't as clear as I intended to be, but the necklace she was playing with was charmed to detect animagi...

    I'd rather suspected that from the way she was handling it. Glad to see that I caught something; though, really, I couldn't see you really mentioning it otherwise.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) jump_jives 2008-04-02 11:28:18 PM

    Excellent chapter, nice prank and it is nice to see what happened with the Weasleys.

    If the story is long enough I was thinking you should feed Dumbledore a lot of weird 'vanquishing Voldemort' stories (using everyone available) and then at the end tell him one was the truth but never telling him which.

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) jump_jives 2008-04-02 11:31:17 PM

    Excellent chapter, nice prank and it is nice to see what happened with the Weasleys.

    If the story is long enough I was thinking you should feed Dumbledore a lot of weird 'vanquishing Voldemort' stories (using everyone available) and then at the end tell him one was the truth but never telling him which.

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) morriganscrow 2008-04-03 12:15:56 AM

    That was really excellent!
    So good to see Nev and the girls put Gin-Gin in her place, and so amusingly too.
    Ron needs his nuts removed with a pair of pliers - I'm sure Hermione (and Daphne?) are up to the task. Any chance of Daph being willing to share Harry with Hermione - assuming Harry's view of his "sister" changes, now Ron the Clueless Dick is out of the picture?
    As always, looking forward to the next face-off with Dumbles.
    Well written, a joy to read. Great job!
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) hehehe 2008-04-03 12:22:40 AM

    Firstly, good chapter, hilarious plot by the nefarious Trio (Hannah,Hermione and Neville).

    On the subject of Galleon exchange rate, I find that 30 Pounds to a Galleon (made of pure gold is reasonably good). I think the hubcaps comment was an exaggeration. A 2 cm coin in diameter sounds reasonable. If the coin is the size of the Sovereign, 100 Pounds to a Galleon is a good ratio. I have researched this and if you are interested in reading my findings read my research project. My FFNet bio is http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1052455/
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) djo 2008-04-03 01:35:59 AM

    Great prank they played on the wizarding world! And what a way to get rid of Ginny's proposal - I was just wondering why not more proposals were taken back (or did Harry already decline them all with only Ginny remaining - I have to re-read it seems...).
    Glad Daphne made the race (at least for now). For Hermione I don't really see a future in the wizarding world anyway if she's not with Harry! Because of the bigotry she wouldn't be able to get the job she wanted anyway and will sooner rather than later make her way in the muggle world.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667304
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories